Uganda Cricket Association Awards Gala – Full List Of Winners

Cricket governing body in the country, the Uganda Cricket Association awarded the best performers for the past year 2018 in an event held on March 7, 2019.

The gala that housed at Kati Kati restaurant in Kampala, saw Parliamentary Speaker Hon Rebecca Kadaga, as the Chief Guest.

Aziz Damani’s all rounder Riazat Ali Sha edged team mate Henry Sseyondo and Ceylion Lions’ Simon Ssesazi for Male Cricketer of the year.

Immaculate Nakisuyi, as expected, beat Aziz Damani’s teammate Gertrude Chandiru and Franklyn Najjumba (KICC Ladies) for the Female Cricketer of the year.

Here is the complete list of winners


Team Manager of the Year-
Jackson Kavuma (Cricket Cranes)

Best Coach –
Yusuf Nanga (Aziz Damani Masaka Ladies & Masaka SS)

Young Female Cricketer-
Esther Ilukor (Olila High Ladies CC & Soroti Cricket Academy)

Young Male Cricketer of the year-
Juma Miyaji (Ceylon Lions & Baby Cricket Cranes)

Best Groundsman-
Peter Mutebi (Lugogo Cricket Ground)

Best Umpire- Norbert Abii

Volunteer of the Year-
Siva Koti Reddy (Aziz Damani Sports Club)

Journalist of the Year-Ramzan Kakooza (Urban TV/Bukedde TV)

Female Cricketer of the Year- Immaculate Nakisuyi (Lady Cricket Cranes, Aziz Damani Masaka CC & Jinja SSS)

Male Cricketer of the Year- Riazat Ali Shah (Cricket Cranes & Aziz Damani Cricket Club)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *