Volleyball: Aporu, Namara Named MVPs

Uganda Volleyball Federation (UVF) crowned the 2018 performers in a colourful event held on Thursday, 7th March 2019.

The Awards gala was held at D’Melos Restaurant in Kampala, two days after the nomination list was out.

Nemostars’ scooped the most accolades in the Men’s category while Nkumba University took the Lion’s share in the Women category.

Namara Habiba and George Aporu were named MVPs, the latter beating off team mate Okumu Smith and John Mark Okurut (UCU) to the gong.

UVF Awards 2018


SETTER – Okumu Smith – Nemo

ATTACKER – George Aporu – Nemo

RECEPTION – Elias Isiagi – UCU

SERVICE – Amaou Tom – Nemo

BLOCKER – Okurut John Mark – UCU

DIG/DEFENSE – Nabanje Sharif -Ndejje

MVP – George Aporu – Nemo


SETTER – Doreen Akiteng – NUVC

ATTACKER – Namara Habiba – NUVC

RECEIVER – Eunice Amorun -Sport S

BLOCKER – Faith Magole UCU

SERVER – Sharon Amito – Ndejje

DIG/DEF – Nandawula Flavia NUVC

MVP – Namara Habiba – NUVC



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *