Revealed: Uganda Squad For CHAN Summoned

Uganda Cranes acting head coach Abdallah Mubiru has named his squad that will play Somalia at the coming CHAN qualifiers.

Uganda will visit Somalia to be played on July 27 before hosting on August 3rd.

The summoned squad has five goalkeepers, nine defenders and four strikers.

The victor between Uganda and Somalia over the two legs will face the winner between Burundi and South Sudan in the second round.

CHAN is a tournament exclusively played by locally based players plying their trade in the domestic leagues of the respective countries.

Timothy Awany, Taddeo Lwanga, Allan Kyambadde and Patrick Kaddu who were with Uganda Cranes at 2019 AFCON in Egypt headline the squad.

Andrew Samson Kigozi from Kakiri Town Council, Yusuf Ssozi (Paidha) and Yasin Mugabi (Wakiso Giants) are some of the surprise inclusions.

Details of the Uganda Cranes training programme

*Sunday and Monday 14th-15th July 2019: Training sessions at 10am in Lugogo

*Tuesday and Wednesday- 16th-17th July-Double training sessions (10am/4pm) at Lugogo

*Thursday 18th July-Training 10am at Lugogo, enter residential camp in the evening

*Friday 19th July-Travel to Kitara, train in Hoima for the Regional tour match

*Saturday 20th July-Uganda Cranes vs Kitara Region Select

*Sunday 21st July travel back to Kampala
The technical team of the Uganda Cranes (Local based players )

Players Summoned

Goalkeepers: Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Alitho James (URA FC), Mugabi Yasin (Wakiso Giants Fc), Keni Saidi ( Sc Villa), Mutakubya Joel ( Kyetume FC)

Defenders: Willa Paul (Police FC), Mustafa Mujuzi (Proline FC), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA FC), Revita John (Express FC), Awany Timothy (KCCA FC), Mbowa Paul (URA FC), Galiwango Dissan (Express FC), Obenchan Filbert (KCCA FC), Mandela Ashraf (URA FC).

Midfielders: Taddeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Kasozi Nicolas (KCCA FC), Mutyaba Muzamir (KCCA FC), Masiko Tom (Vipers SC), Kagimu Shafiq (URA FC), Kayiwa Allan (Vipers SC), Okello Allan (KCCA FC), Kyambadde Allan (KCCA FC), Sadam Juma (KCCA FC), Owor David ( SC Villa ), Ssozi Yusuf ( Paidha Black Angels), Kigozi Samson Andrew (Kakiri Town Council FC).

Strikers: Kaddu Patrick (KCCA FC), Sserunkuma Daniel (Vipers SC), Senkatuka Nelson (Bright Stars FC) and Odong Johnson ( Police FC).

This story is being updated



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *