FUFA Licence: Express FC Denied, KCCA Given Provisional

The pursuit to receive Licences to play in the upcoming 2019/20 Uganda Premier League continues to have more downs.

Five more UPL clubs have been denied FUFA licenses, The-SportsNation.com sources can confirm.

As it was earlier reported, eleven (11) clubs which include; KCCA FC, Proline FC, Vipers SC, Tooro United FC, Mbarara City FC, Maroons FC, Wakiso Giants FC, Bright Stars FC, Express FC, BUL FC and Bright Stars FC submitted the Club Licensing minimum requirements for 2019/20 season within the timeline and qualified for an inspection of their infrastructure which was done by 17th July 2019.

Five (5) Clubs – Onduparaka FC, Kyetume FC, Police FC, Busoga United FC and SC Villa – did not submit the minimum requirements by the time line and therefore did not qualify for inspection.

After the meeting to evaluate the inspection reports, two clubs URA FC and Wakiso Giants FC have been granted full license, four clubs KCCA FC, Vipers FC, Maroons FC and Proline FC have been grated provisional

Five clubs Bright Stars FC, Express FC, Tooro United FC, BUL FC and
Mbarara City FC have been denied a license.

“Clubs with provisional licenses and five clubs that have not yet met the minimum requirements have been given an extension of up to Friday 26th July 2019 to have fully complied and undergone inspection,” reads an excerpt from the document seen by this website.

“Failure by any club to meet the respective requirements by the deadline shall mean denial of license. However a club denied a license shall have a chance to submit an official appeal to the FUFA Club Licensing Appeals Committee.”

It should also be noted that the deadline for Club Licensing of 1st Division is Friday 26th, July 2019 and after date there will be no more Inspections.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *