URA FC Offloads Nine Players

URA FC have swept their squad ahead of the coming 2019/20 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season which is expected to kickoff in September.

The tax collectors have released nine players to make room for new signings.

The side have already confirmed eleven new additions, and the sweep was just inevitable.

Mathew Odong Tayo, Peter Lwasa and Abdullah Nyanzi headlines the released list, while Ronald Musana and Allan Mugalu have also failed to make the cut.

The tax collectors, founded in 1997, have won the league four times and the Uganda Cup three times.

They have not tasted league triumph since 2010-11 season and will be targeting to re-write history.

Sam Ssimbwa’s troops finished 3rd last season with 51 points, 15 below champions KCCA FC (66).

Released Players:
Omonuk Robert, Odong Matthew Tayo, Nyanzi Abdullah, Wekiya Salim Munaku, Sempa Charles, Ochen Derrick, Musana Ronald, Lwasa Peter & Mugalu Allan.

New signings include:
David Bagoole, Ibrahim Dada Juma,John Ssemazzi, Anwar Ntege, Ashiraf Mandela, Samuel Mwaka, Brian Majwega, Ivan Sserubiri, Mikdad Senyonga,Ivan Ntege and Hassan Kalega.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *