Uganda Cup: All The Teams Confirmed In Round Of 16

Results – Uganda Cup round of 32
Kansai Plascon 1-2 Tooro United
*URA FC 8-3 Nyamityobora
*Kigezi Homeboys 1(2)-1(4) Kyetume
*Express 3(3)-3(4) Maroons
*Wakiso Giants 5-0 MYDA
*UPDF 2-1 Busia Young
*Kiboga Young 1-0 Mvara Boys
*Spartans 1(4)-1(5) Kataka FC
*Proline 1(5)-1(3) Admin FC
*Dove FC 2-1 Water FC
*Mbarara City 9-0 FHL FC
*Kajjansi United 0-1 SC Villa
*Bright Stars 0(3)-0(4) Free Stars
*KCCA FC 2-0 Bukedea TC
*Kitara 2-1 Luwero United
*Light SS 3-1 Bugamba FC

The Stanbic Uganda Cup round of 32 has been concluded and all the 16 teams to the next stage have been confirmed.

Only one of the nine regional league teams that played the round of 32 is still standing.

Five of the 16 games necessitated penalty shootouts to separate the sides while only two sides (Villa and Tooro) won away from home in normal time.

Two hat-tricks, Onyai Raymond (Mbarara) and Daniel Isiagi (URA), were scored at the concluded stage.

Free Stars shocked Bright Stars after a shootout win at Kavumba.

Also Read – Villa Overcome Kajjansi United

Nine Uganda Premier League clubs including defending champions Proline FC are still in contention.

Six big league teams will also compete at round of 16.

At the round of 16, all teams are assured of Sh3M as prize money. While Sh6M are available for anyone who will reach the Quarters.

Mbarara City FC who beat FHL FC 9-0 on Valentines were the biggest winners while URA FC 8-3 Nyamityobora was the highest scoring game so far.

Express FC exit in the hands of Maroons FC after penalties is one of the shockers at the concluded round.

The Round of 16

  • Shall comprise of 16 teams qualified from the second round.
  • FUFA shall draw lots to generate fixtures for the third round.
  • The team with more goals at the end of the match shall be the winner of the match.
  • If teams are still tying by goals at the end of the match, spot kicks shall be applied to determine the winner.

The 16 Qualified Teams

UPL (9) – Tooro United, URA FC, Kyetume, Maroons, Wakiso Giants, Proline, Mbarara, SC Villa, KCCA

Big league (6) – Light SS, Kitara FC, Dove FC, Kataka FC, Kiboga Young, UPDF.

Regional League (1) – Free Stars FC



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *