Oketch Bags Brace as BUL Put Five Past UPDF

*BUL 5-1 UPDF 
*Onduparaka FC 0-0 Gadaffi 
*Police 4-2 Tooro United 

*Arua Hill Vs Wakiso Giants (2pm) – Barifa
*Vipers Vs Bright Stars (4pm) – Kitende

Simon Peter Oketch scored twice as BUL put UPDF FC to the sword in a Uganda Premier League game at the Kyabazinga Stadium in Bugembe.

Karim Ndugwa, Ibrahim Kazindula and Richard Wandyaka were also on target for the Eastern Giants.

Walter Ochora scored in his own goal for UPDF FC’s consolation.

The loss piles more pressure on Brian Ssenyondo whose side are winless in last 10 matches while this is their first defeat of the second round having drawn all their last four league games.

The hosts got off the mark in the opening exchanges with new signing Karim Ndugwa finding the back of the net in the 8th minute.

Ndugwa turned provider for Oketch who doubled BUL’s lead in the 21st minute.

UPDF FC’s Substitute Robert Omunuk who came on for Luwalo Kipper was involved as the army side halved the deficit through Ochora’s own goal 10 minutes into the second half.

In the 71st minute, Ibrahim Kazindula restored the host’s two goal lead from the spot after Martin Aprem was brought down in the area.

With four minutes to the normal time, Oketch sealed his brace and then Wandyaka who was assisted by Ibrahim Nsimbe, decorated the score in the 94th minute with the 5th goal for the hosts thanks .

BUL FC moves to 4th on the log with 33 points after 19 matches while UPDF are 9th with 22 points.

Next fixtures – BUL FC will return to action on Friday 11th away to Soltilo Bright Stars at the Kavumba Recreation Ground while UPDF will host Arua Hill at the Bombo Military Barracks Ground on Wednesday 8th.

Team Sheets

BUL XI: Saidi Keni (GK), Walter Ochora, Richard Ayiko, Douglas Muganga, Ibrahim Kazindula, Umar Mukobe, Simon Peter Oketch, Karim Ndugwa, Martin Aprem, Reagan Kalyowa.

SUBS: John Okurut, Fredson Gwoto, Richard Wandyaka, Ibrahim Nsimbe, Owen Mukisa, Ambrose Kirya, Aggrey Madoi.

UPDF XI: Brian Bwete (GK), Aggrey Kiirya, Jacob Okao, Mbazira Simon, Ibrahim Wammanah, Luwalo Kipper, Mugisha Rogers, Katende Ezekiel, Sabir Yassin, Taban Philip, Ivan Ahimbisibwe.

SUBS: Wasswa Yusuf, Salim Huud, James Begesa, Adriko Rogers, Kisambira Julius, Omunuk Robert, Sunday Geoffrey.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *