KCCA Pass Licensing Procedure, FUFA Fines 15 Clubs

Federation of Uganda Football Association (FUFA) has fined all clubs, outside KCCA FC, that are set to compete in Uganda Premier League next season!

By deadline on Monday, July 17, only KCCA FC had met all the minimum Club Licensing Requirements.

The rest of other 15 clubs, including Defending Champions Vipers SC, are not eligible to play in the League next season!

The 15 Clubs failed to meet the deadline of July 17 to submit the minimum requirements and do not have at least 18 players approved on the FUFA Connect System.

The Federation has fined the Clubs Sh2m each!

Consequently, FUFA has extended a grace period of up to Monday, July 24 for Clubs to submit the requirements and complete the exercise.

It’s strong to note that Kyetume failed to pass this Licensing Procedure, and were relegated!

FUFA will therefore, on July 26, issue out a list of clubs eligible to compete in UPL next season.

The Licensing process started as early as April 12 when FUFA issued the clubs a detailed timeline and holding an orientation meeting.

With this process, all the clubs are required to submitting their personnel, administrative and sporting requirements.

The Clubs have to submit their home venues before FUFA start a stadium inspection.

The 2023/24 Uganda Premier League was tentatively set to kick off on September 5th.

FUFA says that this early failure may delay many other activities that are supposed to follow after the set deadline of 17th July 2023.

The 15 Clubs that failed to meet licensing: Vipers, SC Villa, Express, URA, Wakiso Giants, Arua Hill, Maroons, BUL, Bright Stars, Gaddafi, Busoga United, UPDF, Kitara, Mbarara City and NEC.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *