NEC Hands KCCA FC Fifth Straight Loss

Thursday, October 26

NEC FC dealt another blow to KCCA FC, further worsening their challenging start to the season with a resounding 2-0 victory, in a league fixture under Lugogo floodlights.

Cromwell Rwothomio, emerged as the hero for NEC after dominating the first half with a stunning brace.

Despite KCCA FC’s commendable efforts and improved display, the hosts couldn’t mount a comeback.

Rwothomio’s brilliance shone through as he skillfully evaded his marker just four minutes into the game, confidently chipping the ball past KCCA FC’s goalkeeper, Anthony Emojong, to open the scoring.

Rwothomio wasn’t done yet, as he doubled NEC’s lead just before halftime. A beautifully executed free kick from Sulaiman Ssesazi found Rwothomio’s head, and he made no mistake in nodding the ball into the back of the net in the 25th minute.

KCCA could have done better on both goals, including the second when he was barely marked, to allow his prowess shine.

For KCCA FC and their newly appointed interim coach, Jackson Magera, this match marked a difficult start to their campaign.

The loss is the fifth for KCCA FC in as many games, and it remains a dismal beginning for a club that has seen better days in the Uganda Premier League.

On the other hand, NEC FC, a new entrant to the league, continued to make waves as they have now secured four victories out of five games, an impressive record for a newcomer.

Coach Hussein Mbalangu can take pride in the remarkable job his team has done, and their performance bodes well for the remainder of the season.

NEC FC has quickly established itself as a formidable force in the Uganda Premier League, and their potential is certainly one to watch as the league unfolds.

What Next – KCCA FC visit Arua Hill on October 31 while NEC will welcome Gaddafi the following day.

Players Used

KCCA – Anthony Emojong, Filbert Obenchan, Mustafa Kizza, Peter Magambo, Mustafa Mujuzi, Saidi Mayanja, Faisal Wabyoona, Usama Arafat, Ashraf Mugume, Muhammad Shaban, Emmanuel Loki

NEC – Samson Kiirya, John Paul Acire, Ronald Ogenga, Ibrahim Thembo, Angello Ssempijja, Enock Ssebagala, Rashid Okocha, Joseph Dhata, Allan Mugalu, Shamir Kimwero, Cromwell Rwothomio



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *