Cricket Cranes Learn T20 World Cup Qualifiers Schedule

International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers set to take place in Windhoek, Namibia.

The Qualifier will feature seven teams including Zimbabwe, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Nigeria and hosts Namibia, and Uganda has been handed their East African rivals Tanzania as their opening day opponent.

The two sides alongside Kenya against Rwanda- another East African encounter- and Zimbabwe against Namibia will bowl off the competition on 22nd November.

Uganda will then follow up that affair with an encounter against the highest ranked side in the competition, Zimbabwe. That game will be played the following day.

The third day will witness the Cricket Cranes face Namibia before a meet up with Nigeria on match day four.

The biggest East African derby will then take center stage on 28th November as Uganda face off against Kenya before a final round-robin game against Rwanda.

If after these games Uganda is placed in the top two positions, the Cricket Cranes will qualify for next year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup that will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States.

Uganda head into this Qualifier ranked 23rd in the ICC rankings. They will be ranked 3rd at the event behind only Zimbabwe and Namibia who are 11th and 13th respectively in the World.

Kenya are ranked 29th, Tanzania 31st while Nigeria and Rwanda are 42nd and 62nd respectively.

The Cricket Cranes Schedule

Wednesday, 22nd November- Uganda vs Tanzania

Thursday, 23rd November- Zimbabwe vs Uganda

Friday, 24th November- Namibia vs Uganda

Monday, 27th November- Uganda vs Nigeria

Tuesday, 28th November- Uganda vs Kenya

Wednesday, 29th November- Uganda vs Rwanda.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *