USSSA Football: Schools Learn Group Opponents

USSSA National Boys Football Groups

Group A – St Marys Kitende, Mbale Progressive, Ngora High School, Kisozi Seed School

Group B – Old Kampala, Tororo Progressive, Kakungulu Bombo, St Charles Lwanga Kasasa

Group C – Kawempe Muslim, Nakaseke International, Langwai Seed School, Busia Secondary School

Group D – St Joseph’s College Layibi, Nkoma Secondary School, Kyabenda Secondary School, Kaserem Secondary School

Group E – Standard High Zaana, Wisdom College, Mentor Secondary School, Luwero Secondary School

Group F – Lakeside Masese, Mvara Secondary school, St Paul’s Bukinda, Ndejje Secondary School

Group G – Blessed Sacrament Kimanya, Bukedea Comprehensive School, Tawheed Institute, High way Kiganda

Group H – Buddo Secondary School, Kakungulu Memorial, Kabong Secondary School, Bulo Parents

Group I – Amus College School, Ryakasinga CHE, Madox Secondary School, Kyadondo Secondary School

Group J – St Kagwa High Sch, Paidha Secondary School, St Maliko High, St Julian

Group K – London College, Jinja Secondary School, Bugangari Secondary School, Mumsa Secondary School

Group L – Kibuli Secondary School, Jinja Comprehensive, St Augustine, Sironko

Group M – Jinja Progressive, Uganda Matyrs -Lubaga, Koochi Secondary School, Quality High School

Group N – Mukono Kings, Fort Portal Sec Sch, Pabo Secondary School, Sseke Secondary School

Group O – Andy Mwesigwa, Welden School, Makobore High School, Masaka Secondary School

Group P – St Henrys Kitovu, Kabalega Secondary School, Kobulubulu Secondary School, Hillview College -Bulangira

The 2024 Uganda Secondary Schools Sports Association (USSSA) National Boys Football groups have been officially confirmed following draws held at the headquarters in Old Kampala on Thursday.

In the upcoming tournament, 16 groups comprising four schools each will compete. At this stage, every school will engage in three matches, with the top two advancing to the round of 32.

The defending champions, St. Mary’s Kitende, find themselves in Group A alongside Kisozi Seed School, Mbale Progressive, and Ngora High School.

Hosts Masaka SS will contend in Group O, facing Andy Mwesigwa, Welden School, and Makobere.

Last year’s runners-up, St. Henry Kitovu, are placed in Group P, alongside Kabalega Secondary School, Kobulubulu Secondary School, and Hillview College – Bulangira.

The tournament is scheduled to commence on Saturday, April 26, culminating on Sunday, May 6, at Masaka Secondary School.

St. Mary’s SS Kitende (SMASK) currently holds the title, having secured a 1-0 victory against St. Henry’s College Kitovu at Nyakasura Ground in Fort Portal during last year’s final.

That marked their 12th championship, having previously claimed victory in 2020, 2019, 2015, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2008, 2007, 2006, and 2004.

Past Winners

2023: St Mary’s Kitende (Fort Portal)
2022: St Mary’s Kitende (Arua)
2021: COVID-19
2020: COVID-19
2019: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Jinja, Jinja College)
2018: Buddo S.S (Host: Mbarara, Mbarara High)
2017: Jinja S.S (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS)
2016: Kibuli SS (Host: Soroti, Teso College Aloet)
2015: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Hoima, Duhaga S.S)
2014: Kibuli SS (Host: Gulu, St Joseph College, Layibi)
2013: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Kabale, Kigezi College)
2012: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Tororo, Rock High School)
2011: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Arua, Mvara S.S)
2010: Bishop Nankyama (Masaka, St Henry’s Kitovu)
2009: Buddo S.S (Fort Portal, St Leo’s Kyegobe)
2008: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Arua, Mvara SS) *Started as Copa Coca Cola Cup
2007: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Jinja, Jinja S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
2006: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Masindi, Kabalega SS) *Coca Cola Cup
2005: Kibuli S.S (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS) *Coca Cola
2004: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Mbarara – Ntare School) *Coca Cola Cup
2003: Old Kampala (Host: Lira, Lango College) *Coca Cola Cup
2002: Nagalama Islamic (Host: Soroti, Teso College, Aloet) * Coca Cola Cup
2001: Ngabo Academy (Host: Kabale, Kabale S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
2000: Kibuli (Host: Mbale, Mbale S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1999: Old Kampala (Host: Masindi, Kabalega S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1998: Kibuli (Host: Jinja, Jinja S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1997: St Leo’s Kyegobe (Host: Mbarara, Mbarara High) *Coca Cola Cup
1996: Kibuli (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS) *Started as Coca Cola Cup
1995: Kibuli (Host: Mbale, Mbale SS) *NPP Cup
1994: Lubiri S.S (Host: Lira, Lango College) *NPP Cup
1993: Kibuli S.S (Host: Mbarara, Ntare School) *NPP Cup
1992: Kibuli SS (Host: Kampala, Kibuli SS) * UTV Cup
1991: Kibuli S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1990: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1989: Kibuli S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1988: Kololo (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1987: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1986: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *